Tikka T3 Accuracy Issues

bradbeer

Hi guys,
This is my first time posting here, rather than just lurking. Great website!
I am fairly new to this gun but, I have a tikka T3 in a 25-06 and am having accuracy issues.
It shot okay with factory ammo when I first got it. Now I am reloading for it. I started loading with Nosler Ballistic tips, they shot fairly well but I could get a good group with the occasional high flyer. I had a hard time getting a good supply of bullets but found a good supply of Nosler ballistic silver tips that I started to hand load. Unfortunately, accuracy just kept getting worse.
Upon doing some research, I thought my issues may be around how clean the barrel is. Upon inspection, I found it to be quite fouled. So I cleaned it as best I could. (still some slight copper streaks on the lands)
Yesterday I went to the range. I borrowed a friend’s Coronagraph. I found the muzzle velocities quite puzzling. I shot 10 rounds and got two errors. Here were my valocities:
This is my load:
50 gr IMR4350
115Grain Nosler Ballistic Silver Tip
Winchester Large Magnum Primer

Is the increasing velocity due to the lubalox coating building in the barrel that is increasing my velocities? Would shooting a few more rounds have worked my velocities to a more consistent rate? My accuracy is obviously off with those inconsistent velocities.

Any help is much appreciated!

Thanks,
Brad

gohring3006

LRH Team Member
Hi guys,
This is my first time posting here, rather than just lurking. Great website!
I am fairly new to this gun but, I have a tikka T3 in a 25-06 and am having accuracy issues.