Scope Upgrade

Sweetroels

I am an old fart with declining vision and need to upgrade glass and capability from current low end good names scopes with duplex reticles to something better

After looking through many different brands of scopes I've decided to purchase a Swarovski Z5 for my 30-06 Tika. Then move the VX3 off the 30-06 to my 70-8 Tika for a decent NC deer rifle with shots no longer than 300yds.

The question is do I get Z5 BT, P and/or I versions? I want the 30-06 to be my backup versatility gun and shoot NC deer/pigs/bear 100-300yards then out to 450ish yards for elk and other big game when I go out west. My 300 RUM Christensen Traverse will be my go to for long range big game which I am upgrading to a high-end FFP scope like NF or Leupold 5HD.

I am a newbie moving from standard duplex scopes, I am still confused and never clicked before and don't know if clicking takes too much time on quick shots? From what I can tell the Z5 BT version you can click and the P is suited for the BRX reticle? Looking at the 5-25x52, I can get illuminated with either the BT or P. I would prefer the 3.5-18 of the Z3 but can only get in a 44, prefer the 52.

If you are limited to Swaro Z5 what would you get? Thanks for any help

Do you have experience with FFP scopes?
I bought a Crimson Trace Series Two scope (FFP) with the intent of using it for hunting.
After trying it, it's now a scope for the range.

From a hunting perspective, 5 power on the low end is too high.
You'd be better served with a 3-4 power on the low end.

Illumination adds weight.
Not only weight that your carrying, but can throw the balance of how your rifle handles.