RRA predator pursuit 16"

Abolt

hey, i'm somewhat new to the AR world but have been shooting for years. I have found a RRA predator pursuit with the 16" barrel for sale i think i can get it for $700 it is used but doesn't seem to have any wear of the finish in the mag well or any where else and no scratches, it doens't seem like it has been shot much.

First i wanted to see what yall thought about this gun for this price

I mostly plan to shot hogs out of food plots in the fall and use for yotes after deer season. Thanks for the help

Well I picked up the rifle and now have to look at putting some glass on it.

I'm looking at a nikon prostaff 3-9x40, they are having a sale right now and dont feel the need to put a zeiss on an AR.

I was aslo looking at the Burris AR PEPR, woudl this move the scope too far forward? or Can any of you recomend a mount for this that you like?

I use a RRA mount on my 20" rifle and for a load if you can find them 69gr Black Hills ammo shoot .5 MOA all day long and is deadly on yotes and hogs

The Burris is a good mount and no it won't move your scope too far forward, especially with a collaspable stock, but even with the A2 stock it came with the mount is fine. Also if you are going to use Nikon check out their M-223 scopes as those are specifically made for the AR. I recommend black hills as well, and yes the red box factory ammo is awesome. It's again designed for these rifles. Definitely go with the 5.56 69gr OTM its a great round for yotes, and it will take down a Hog with good shot placement. Check out Nikon's website and you'll see the AR scopes they are pretty good and not to expensive. As for your RRA rifle you got a good price if it wasn't used much. Good luck and enjoy your rifle. If you have any questions PM me I build them custom for friends and have built my own for years.