Reloading equipment

Nicholas

I am new to reloading, but I have done alot of extensive research on accurate reloading processes. Several of my family members have agreed to pitch in on a fully loaded reloading bench. There will be enough to get a really nice setup. We want to develop extremely accurate loads (we all have custom rifles).

If you could have any setup, what would it be:
1. what press?
2. which dies (assuming everything was widely available from every manufacturer)
3. case trimmer?
4. powder measure?
5. measuring scale?
6. priming tool?
7. outside/inside neck turner?
8. deberring tools/chamfer tools?
9. measuring tools (calipers,etc.)
10. anything else I have missed?

I am looking at the Forster co-ax with ultra-seater and redding dies, but I have read that some redding competition dies won't work with the press (clearance issues). Does anyone know what the presses limitations are as far as caliber sizes?

Darryl Cassel, you are the most accomplished shooter on this site, what reloading press, and dies do you use/prefer?

Hello
I don't know about the most "accomplished" shooter with the likes of Dave King, Warren Jenson, Steve Shelp, Dan Conzo and others on here.

I was just waiting for someone else to respond but, here goes.

I like the RCBS Rockchucker press. I have had larger presses but, the Rockchucker works just fine. I have the Co-Ax press and seldom ever use it anymore. With magnum benchrest dies, the yoke handle will not allow passage over the die. There is another handle that can be bought for it.

The Case length trimmer I have is the Forrester and Lyman. I like the Forrester.

The Scales I have are mostly digital. I have the RCBS, Lyman and PACT digital scales. I always use at least two of them for cross referance. It seems the Lyman is more repeatable then the other two. I also have a Large cross beam Ohaus scale.

My powder measures are the Saeco and RCBS.

The neck turners I have are the K & M, Hart and the Forrester.