RCBS Chargemaster 1500 - Power conditioner ?

Varmint Hunter

I've been using an RCBS Chargemaster 1500 for several years now and rarely have had any issues with it, but I've got a few questions.

1. Is there any real advantage to using a power conditioner, like a Tripp-Lite? Are they worth the extra $275? (All of my lighting is currently LED)

2. Often I hear guys say that they let the Chargemaster "warm up". Is this really necessary? How long do some of you warm up your Chargemaster and for how long? Have you seen this make a difference?

Depending on your wiring situation.... it could be invaluable.....
I have my A&D 120i wired from breaker box to voltage conditioner ...
It,s the only thing on that line.
I believe it gives more consistent readings,to weighing powder to .02/100ths. Per grain...

I've been using an RCBS Chargemaster 1500 for several years now and rarely have had any issues with it, but I've got a few questions.

1. Is there any real advantage to using a power conditioner, like a Tripp-Lite? Are they worth the extra $275? (All of my lighting is currently LED)

2. Often I hear guys say that they let the Chargemaster "warm up". Is this really necessary? How long do some of you warm up your Chargemaster and for how long? Have you seen this make a difference?
As to #1
For me I would not spend the $275 on the power conditioner. If I was going to spend that kind of addition money on "powder measurement" I would be looking at an A&D or something in that class

For #2
I also use a Chargemaster 1500. Mine is definitely more stable after a 30-45 minute "warmup" period. Specifically if I do NOT warm it up it is not uncommon for me to need to rezero after 30 minutes or so, as "0" will read ("drift" is the electronic term) 0.1 or 0.2.

As to #1
For me I would not spend the $275 on the power conditioner. If I was going to spend that kind of addition money on "powder measurement" I would be looking at an A&D or something in that class