problem bumping shoulder back

Mike,
When I'm shooting regularly and reloading the batch of about 90, I haven't had any problems with bumping the shoulder back. This batch has sat for a few months, that's why I think it age hardened. Maybe just this batch for the 300, but the batch for the 270 did the same thing and I haven't reloaded for the 270 in several months.
I don't think I will have to anneal before each resizing if I'm reloading more frequently than every 6 months.
Anyway, thanks for your help.

Something in your setup has changed then, or we're missing part of the story, because brass does not self-harden.

I am somewhat new to reloading and you must know a ton more than I do, so I'll bow to your knowledge and experience.
Here's all I know.

I annealed the 90 brass in early January in preparation for getting the gun back from a gunsmith with a new barrel. The brass did chamber in the new barrel with no problems, so I continued to use it.

I loaded some of the brass sometime around March and was able to bump the shoulder back 2 to 3 thou. I loaded some more sometime in April and again was able to bump the shoulder. I used the remaining brass in early May. On Wednesday I was out of brass, so I de-primed the batch with a de-capping die, ran it thru a vibrator with walnut media, run it thru a sonic cleaner and started to size the brass in preparation for trimming it when I couldn't bump the shoulder back. That's when I turned to this forum for help.

My dies have stayed the same, I use the same shell holder, the same press, the same head space gauge and the same process of setting up the sizing die (ie setting the die up for 2 to 3 thou of bump).

My intent is NOT to argue with you, but I can't figure out what would have changed in my setup. If you have any ideas, I'm all ears and would appreciate any suggestions.

I'm in the metals business by profession and the only thing that I know of that aqe hardens is wine and moonshine.