Opinions wanted about dies

Wildcatter

Guys, I would like some opinions about die choices. I have used competition dies and regular dies and would like to know how you guys feel about comp seaters vs. regular seater and bushing resizers vs. regular.

First off, I will admit that I have no first hand experience w/ either. With that said, I will pass on the info that I have recieved: Bushing type dies are only necessary if you have to turn your cases (usually for a custom rifle) or if you want to seat your bullets really loose (some w/ single shot rifles like to do this). I plan on purchasing a comp seating die in the future to help increase the seating consistancy and I guess they are easier to adjust the desired seating depth.

I like bushing dies because it allows me to adjust the neck tension on my cases , but I only bother with them in custom built guns , maybe I'm selling myself short on the factory guns but I feel that the standard style dies do a fine job and their are alot of other worries with the accuracy .

As for the seating dies , I use the Forster ultra mic top seaters as much as possible. Foir the price I haven found a die that seats straiter ammo. Well worth the money. !!!

Now I will say that the Lee collet dies are simply amazing and I would pay 5x what they cost to get them.

My personal die setup for 90% of my calibers is a Forster FL die, Forster Ultra comp seater and a Lee collet die. I do have several sets of Redding dies and they work great also , I have just found the above mentioned setup to fit me perfectly

I use Redding bushing dies and competition seaters. In the AR I just FL size with Forester dies.

Forester just came out with some bushing dies. They come with 3 different sized bushings then you can buy others but I heard they only offer the bushings in .002" increments. I was thinking of giving them a try.