New to game want your $.02

newgunner

I am brand new to this and was looking for some input on the equipment I purchased and opinions on what I want to buy in the future. Any feedback would be much appreciated.
1. Remington 700 SPS dm .308
2. Zeiss Conquest 3-9 X 40 w Rapid Z600
3.Burris Zee Rings on Weaver mounts.
I am wondering what would be a better .22 to buy as I am between a Ruger 10/22 or a Remington 597. I don't care about after market stuff. I am wanting accuracy, easy to clean most of all reliable. Last but not least a shotgun. I am thinking about a Rem. 870 express SMS. My concerns are about jamming. What I have read and think I understand is cheap ammo = jamming. So is this a reliable shotty other than cheap ammo probs? Lastly I am looking at a Vortex Nomad for a spotting scope. Does anybody have input on this scope. Thanks for reading and your input.gun)

Everything you listed has great potential. Perhaps you could give a little info on what you want to do? Hunt? Long range? Targets? Where are you and what do you hope to accomplish?