New brass?

Rilow

Been reloading some rounds for some of my rifles with factory fired cases.im no expert on reloading but have been happy with some of my results. Bear with me if this is a stupid question, I bought some new star line brass for my 7mm-08, should I run this brass through the sizing die first or load as is? Thanks always get answers to my questions on here n appreciate it

No such thing as a stupid question buddy.
No need to resize brand new brass.

Resizing is needed typically after shooting a semi automatic rifle as the brass keeps expanding for a very short time after coming out of the chamber. The new brass will "fire form" to your rifle. I'm assuming you have a bolt rifle.

Resizing is needed typically after shooting a semi automatic rifle as the brass keeps expanding for a very short time after coming out of the chamber. The new brass will "fire form" to your rifle. I'm assuming you have a bolt rifle.

As stated earlier unless the necks are out of round or there is some kind of feed problem you do not need to Size new brass but I always full resize anyway

Hey Bill,
You got me curious buddy.
After a round his been fire formed in your rifle it is now customized to your particular chamber.

What benefit do you get from resizing a fire formed cartridge?

I'm learning about reloading.

Moby

Hey Bill,
After a round his been fire formed in your rifle it is now customized to your particular chamber.

Moby