long range rifle advice

hey i'm new to the long range shooting rifles farthest i have ever shot was 400 ( oddly enough with a marlin 22 with a bsa scope and i hit it more than i missed ha )but i have always wanted to shoot out to 800-1000 yards but just never tried it nor do i know anyone in my area who shoots long ranges to shoot with and learn from now dont get me wrong just because im new to long range im far from inexperienced with rifles and hand guns just not out too long ranges . i own some great rifles in great calibers i own 1 b.a.r browning from the 60s 1 browning safari 30-06 also own a browning a bolt in 300 win mag and a rem 700 cdl in 270 , but i want a custom rifle built the way i want it i have narrowed down what i want and would love opinions on what you would go with and why etc this rifle will mostly likely built around july so here is what ive come up with

calibers - 308 win, 300 win mag, 7 mag
actions - pre- 64 winchester, remington 700
barrels - shien, krieger
stock - mcmillian
trigger- timney, jewell (2.0 lbs -2.5 lbs)
scope rings- badger(30mm)
scopes- u.s. optics ,zeiss nightforce and schmidt and bender

this gun will be used for paper and will be used to hunt medium to large game also i do not reload so no wildcat catridges or odd balls that cant be bought one day when i have someone to teach me ill get into reloading but till then just wanna stick with the over the counter ammo so thanks yall and looking forward to the responses!!!

No offense intended but a full custom sparing no expense being fed factory fodder is never going to reach it's full potential. I would build a 308 do to match ammo availability but bet your money would be better spent on a good heavy barreled factory rifle and a reloading set up. In my humble experience, bullet seating depth alone can make the difference between a 1.25" rifle and a 0.3" rifle. Good luck