I’m pretty new to this, and I have some questions

holechit

I've been out coyote Hunting a total of 4 days since deciding to pick it up, and while I haven't snagged one yet, I've developed some good questions. I've done some reading in many places and haven't seen much on these, so I hope these questions aren't beat to death.
A little background, I live in Oklahoma, am relatively new to hunting in general, been doing it for 3 years now, self taught. I typically pursue birds, waterfowl, squirrels, and pigs. I'm using adequate camo and a foxpro xwave caller. Trying to figure out diaphragm calls, but haven't tried them in the field yet.

Here we go:

How far apart/how far away from the truck are your stands? What dictates this?

How long do you stay on a stand? I hear the general consensus of 30 minutes or so, but are there set circumstances that would dictate longer or shorter stands?

How to call? Throw noises out, or try to build a "storyline"?

When changing calls, "fade out" or just change?

How long to stay on a certain call?

Call volume? I've tried to keep things pretty quiet, thinking about the fact that a hurt rabbit or bird isnt gonna be blasting the countryside with 110Db worth of screaming, but I don't know if I'm overthinking it.

When to use coyote locator sounds? Does it work during the day? What kind of volume? Frequency? Is it extremely effective like "shock gobbling" with turkeys, or is it more of a chaCall elevation? Separating it from me is good, but if I'm on a ridge/plateau that I can't easily climb, can I have it up with me when calling below?nce "if they feel like responding" kinda deal??

Call elevation? Separating it from me is good, but if I'm on a ridge/plateau that I can't easily climb, can I have it up with me when calling below?