Huskemaw scope for my Savage?

Sako75,

I'm guessing you've looked through one? Please tell. I looked through one once and equated it a Leupold VX3 as far as optics are concerned.

I first want to say that I really wanted a Husk after reading about them. It sounded like the cats meow of scopes to me. Now that being said...I have looked through probably 6 or 7 of their scopes now. I am no optics expert so I cant really say it has good of this and bad of that and stuff thats technical. I do however know when I am looking through good glass and when I am not. I also think that certain peoples eyes see through different glass differently. For instance my Dad hates looking through anything Swarovski. For some reason they just dont get along. I cant see what he describes with it and other than cost I am a fan of Swaro's stuff. I for one, cannot stand Burris. Alot of people like Burris and I look through their glass of any level and it looks like crud to me. It is washed out, everything has a haze to it, like looking through milky water. That's basically what I saw with the Husks. Same washed out type of look. The color definition was terrible, the clarity was sub par at best, and the feel of the scope felt on the cheap side. Are they on par with the $250 to maybe $500 range of scopes MAYBE. Are they in the $1K to $2K class of optics? Not even close IMHO