changing avitar

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Rich Coyle, Jun 14, 2018.

  1. Rich Coyle

    Rich Coyle Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,902
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    How does one change the avatar?
     
  2. FEENIX

    FEENIX Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    11,012
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    [​IMG] Go to you profile
    - Click avatar on the left column
    - Upload new custom avatar from you source file
    - Click OK

    I just change mine to look like yours. :D
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2018
    Deputy819 likes this.
  3. jpfrog

    jpfrog Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    414
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    What is an avatar and what is the factory recommended frequency for changing it? Can I use a standard set of sockets?
     
    HARPERC and Deputy819 like this.
  4. Deputy819

    Deputy819 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    344
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Thanks for the laugh fellas! That was pretty good. :)
     
  5. Rich Coyle

    Rich Coyle Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,902
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    FEENIX,

    Thanks for the help. Being the genius I am, I deleted the avatar and can't get another to load.
     
  6. jpfrog

    jpfrog Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    414
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Rich- I hadn’t even thought about an avatar until this week, then I was getting a “suggestion” message when logging in to add one and now this thread...I’m going to need to add one I guess!

    Maybe one of the forum admins can help with your avatar if your unable to load another?
     
    HARPERC likes this.
  7. Rich Coyle

    Rich Coyle Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,902
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    I hope.