Bullet Jump vs Charge Weight

Idaho Hunter1

Thanks in advance for the help.

I'm new to this and have been reading how people run ladder tests for charge weights to find a "node" and pressure signs. I've also seen people talking about playing with jump. That's 2 variables in the equations so one has to remain constant I would think. So I'm having a hard time figuring how (or more accurately "when") do you play with jump?

I've done a series of ladder tests with a couple of rifles I have and have found places where my velocities level off for a bit and then start to climb again. I believe this is a node? My OAL has been set to either the bullet load data recommended distance or to a replication of factory ammo that shot well in my rifles.

The problem is my accuracy is not great at any place within the ladder. I'm seeing about 1-1.25 MOA with usually 1 shot that throws an otherwise excellent group out the window.

Components and rifle are very high quality and the rifles shoot sub .5MOA with Nosler Partition and Hornady ELDM and ELDX factory ammo.

Can someone please point me in the right direction for how to crack this problem?

Calibers are common, 7RM and 300 Win Mag.

Ok first yes those should be node you are seeing.
Second I usually find the charge weight first then take the best of those and start messing with depth. The other way would be to find a general consensus of what the bullet you wanna shoot should like for jump and try that. Or simply do a ladder test with different depths starting at 10 thou off the lands and working out.
Third option would be to load with hammer bullets and not have to worry about jump much.
You could also help trouble shoot your issues by seeing what you es and sd are on your loads.
If you are hoping to stretch it out for long range say over 500 yards where bc is king. Then look more for those numbers than what it doing on paper at 100 within reason.