Being proactive

jkupper

Hey all,

Okay, so we have been discussing a lot in these threads about remaining proactive and doing something about what is going on in our nation right now with guns. We have also discussed how so many are zombies to the media and the like and do zero thinking on their own. As a high school teacher I believe that we CAN educate people if we try.

These zombies are also HUGELY addicted to Facebook and other forms of social media. I am not a big Facebooker, but I am about to become one. I am going to start trying to post one gun fact each day on my facebook status and ask others to post it if they agree. If everyone does this, and many repost, it will be all over Facebook in no time!

I started with this:

In an effort to educate some of the uneducated about firearms I am going to be sharing at least one fact every day I get on facebook. First fact: There would be no U.S.A if it were not for the gun and the men who were brave enough to use them. If we didn't have guns the people reading this post would all be member of the United Kingdom. There would not be a Declaration of Independence OR Constitution. Like it or not folks, the freedoms you enjoy today are the result of the very thing that so many want to ban today.
If you agree take these and share them on your facebook walls! Share the word!

I really believe this is an action that will help. I think everyone should do it, and as others you know to do the same. Going for the WE idea here and not the ME.

I already do something similar. The problem is that when you put up links or what have you, folks still have to stop for a min to read it or take few minutes to watch the video you posted the link to.