Advice resizing the 7mm Rem Mag requested

LRRiflemanSNJ

Hello. I will admit that I am new to reloading the 7mm Rem Mag, but not to reloading. Prior to purchasing my Remington 700 Long Range, I did considerable research. I found many conflicting opinions about resizing, from neck sizing to full length sizing, to special dies that size just ahead of the belt. Honestly, I am at a loss.

My goal is to develop a sub minute load for long range F class matches, but I wish to maximize the case life. I am accustomed to getting 10+ loads out of my 223s and 308s.

Should I be full length resize after every firing, neck size exclusively, alternate full length resizing and neck resize, resize body and belt with special dies, or what?

Any and all advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
gun)

I partially full length size with my full length size die, meaning i size the body and only touch the shoulder. I am only pushing the shoulder back .001" so i am still head spacing on the shoulder. I am on my 5th reload with Winchester brass. And i run them hot for hunting loads.

Might i add that the best precision i have ever achieved in 7mm Rem Mag was with IMR 4350 and 162gr Amax.
Not the fastest velocity (hunting) but definitely the tightest groups.

Attachments

• 2013-02-22 22.39.06.jpg
    2013-02-22 22.39.06.jpg
    73.7 KB · Views: 366
I start with factory ammo (federal), shoot it, neck size (lee collet) check trim I do this for 4 fireings. I then anneal full length size check trim load and shoot, then collet size 4 more times.
The brass I am using now has 11 fireings and still going strong

Hello. I will admit that I am new to reloading the 7mm Rem Mag, but not to reloading. Prior to purchasing my Remington 700 Long Range, I did considerable research. I found many conflicting opinions about resizing, from neck sizing to full length sizing, to special dies that size just ahead of the belt. Honestly, I am at a loss.