338 Allen Magnum

Bghunter338

Ok I see other threads on calibers that guys are building and I love that they do. I have learned more by ready posts on here in the last two years than I have shooting all my life. Yes I'm not perfect or claim to be. I'm still learning and finding out about new stuff all the time. I know there's a bunch of 338 guys on here and come to be really good friends with some off you all. Well I started out 16 years old with my dad's 308 norma mag. Shortly after that I had enough pig money to buy my first rifle a 30-06. As I got in to loading about the same time I ended up getting a 338 win mag around 19. That became my favorite rifle and we have taken many game together from mule deer to antelope. Years go by and I venture in the 270 and 7mm realm where I'm still at. Some of you ive had a lot of conversations with about them. Well two years ago I decided to venture back in the 338 realm and ordered a 338am. I know there's not alot of information on them so I decided to start this thread on it and my finds with it. So follow along and I'll post my progress as it happens. Thanks for reading along with me and sorry it turned out a little winded.

Attachments

• 20230510_125322.jpg
    20230510_125322.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 188
  • 20230510_125327.jpg
    20230510_125327.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 180
  • 20230510_125332.jpg
    20230510_125332.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 168
  • received_1257366145207444.jpeg
    received_1257366145207444.jpeg
    274.9 KB · Views: 193
  • 20230510_185853.jpg
    20230510_185853.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 231
  • 20230516_001721.jpg
    20230516_001721.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 212
  • 34085.jpeg
    34085.jpeg
    319.2 KB · Views: 226