• You must be a Supporting Member to create a listing in the Long Range Hunting Marketplace. To read all the rules, click here.

We offer multiple options to become a Supporting Member here.

SOLD/EXPIRED 270 Allen Mag

hoghound

I have a Kirby Allen master piece for sale in 270Am. She has a 150rds down the pipe with proper barrel brake in procedure. She will group the 169.5's .123 and the 195's .075 at 100 yards by the shaky ol' man I am. The reason for me selling her is to fund another project with Kirby.

Rifle specs.
Rem. 700 action fully accurized
30" S/S Fluted Lilja barrel
Shawn Carlock brake
Reciever Teflon Coated by Shawn
H-S Precision Brown with Black web
Jewell Trigger
N/F 20 MOA 1 piece rail
N/F .885 rings
N/F 3.5x15x50 NXS Scope with NP-R2 reticle

I will throw in a $200.00 Aluminum Black powder case with the deal as the rifle will not fit anything else, trust me.

I will deliver the complete rifle in case anywhere (ONLY) in the state of Texas for free.

Complete rifle with free case $3860.00
Rifle less scope with base/rings/case $2710.00
Rifle less scope/base/rings with case $2440.00

I will send pics on request if serious. She is a beauty!!! ask Mike/Tx or Kirby if you like. You can e-mail me at
[email protected]

Good Luck Tim

Is Brass ane or any bullets come with the rifle? What is magazine capacity or is it a single shot? Also what is the rifle wieght?

Tim, what are you having Kirby build? Did you get the 338 Allen Mag FLU like me. I sold my 6.5x284 to fund my 338 Allen Mag project. Anyway, this post will keep your rifle at the top.

Tim, I put my 6.5x284 on BenchrestCentral.com and it sold in about a month. Good luck, I hope you sell her soon.

Wildcat