22 creedmoor

Zhelton

Anyone here shooting this? Seen some stuff on predatormasters about it and seems like a fun fast 22 caliber. For those of you that are shooting a 22 creed what platform did you use and twist? Also if you had it to do over what would you change if anything?

There was some pretty good info at predatormasters with the 75 amax and 80 berger. Just curious now. I havent ever had a fast 22 caliber other than 22-250 so might be a fun gun to shoot

There was some pretty good info at predatormasters with the 75 amax and 80 berger. Just curious now. I havent ever had a fast 22 caliber other than 22-250 so might be a fun gun to shoot
I really don't know much about it... just heard about it earlier today. I've always loved shooting my 223 and recently started shooting a 6.5 Creedmoor so all of this is intriguing to me.

I would love to try one.

I would guess it is neck to neck with the 22-250ackley. I've been shooting a slow 14 twist Ackley for a few years now. It is a great predator round and absolutely blows prarie dogs to shreds. I'm shooting 50 grain z-max's at 4,000 fps. Hard on barrels, especially in a good dog town. My barrel is right at 1,000 rounds and is toast, but to be fair I've ran it hard several times shooting till I couldn't touch the barrel. If I wasn't set up for the Ackley I would build a 22 Creed with a 7 or 8 twist barrel. I have one more 14 twist setting on the bench to burn up then it's on to the 8 twist Rock setting next to it.

In my area, I don't know anyone who has built a 22 creed but there are a lot of 22x47 Lapua's among coyote hunters in my area.
I became very impressed with the 22x47 at a monthly club match when a coyote hunter kicked our prs shooters butts in a 20mph wind day with shots from 300 to 1130.
All I know is he was shooting 90gr Bergers as fast as he could push them.