2024 Powder Shortage

All made from relatively the same ingredients, just different formulae and processes. Because they are done in a batch process, and there are only so many batch lines, the demand for specific powders and only so much equipment capacity creates a natural choke point.
Nevermind the fact that there are only so many places it's able to be manufactured.

Playing around with guncotton and nitroglycerin and all the other toxic solvents, treatments, and additives is not something governments will let go on just anywhere.

I have been reloading for four decades and been through a few "shortages/price increases". Without question I could combine all the previous ones, and the latest one exceeds them all by 110X. I went in fairly well stocked +20k primers, and probably 150lb of powder. For me I was easily 10x under prepared for this. If we went to the same supply level we had in November 2019 today, the stores will be sold out for another 10-15yrs just to get "HOARDERS" like me and the new speculators up to a minimum level.
This man speaks the truth right here.

-----------
Follow on Instagram
Subscribe on YouTube
Amazon Affiliate

If anyone saw what was happening for 15 years they would have stocked up on powders (years ago) and now have enough to shoot for years to come.
Not everyone was reloading back then. It crossed my mind back then. But at the time I didn't own a home, rented. I did not want the hassle of moving all the reloading equipment around. For I moved frequently & often. And when you could buy the ammo at cheap prices. Why reload for as much shooting as I was doing at the time. Hardly a few boxes a year.
Ukraine conflict consumed all the Soviet era artillery shells, ammo, etc. Ukraine switched to Western equipment/ammo. Consumed all the available 155 ammo. Israel-Hamas consuming shells/ammo.

Peace dividend after collapse of Soviet Union = closed ammo/powder/etc. plants.

Massive push for resupplying the US/NATO ammunition dumps.