Yavapai, Lassen, or Other Gunsmith Degree Program?

lv2hunt

Hello,

I am interested in possibly attending Yavapai's, Lassen's, or another Gunsmith west-coast degree program starting next fall and would like any feedback on their programs from those that have attended or are knowledgeable on the subject. I searched the forum and read through most relative threads, but am still looking for more information. A little background on me, I have been working as a fighter jet mechanic for almost twenty years, owned an auto shop and am now in a position to pursue something different with my career. I am a Marine Corp Veteran, have an Associates Degree and an Airframes and Powerplants certificate. I am an avid outdoors man and enjoy hunting, fishing, shooting and reloading.

Regards,
Brandon, aka: lv2hunt

Last edited:
Hello,

Just wanted to share here first, as this site has definitely helped me hone my passion for long range shooting and and hunting over the past few years. I received good news and am excited to start a new journey in life! I recently heard back from the Yavapai Gunsmithing College located in Prescott, AZ and they have accepted me into the 2-year degree program starting in the fall of 2014. Providing no major road blocks before now and then I will be there.

Thanks,
lv2hunt

Trinidad College in Trinidad, Co. Some of the sponsors are Brownells and Sierra Bullet. Not far from the Whittington Shooting Center.