WOTAC help!!

264

Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2011
Messages
13
Location
hanford califoristan
I have a small problem. I lost my elevation turret off of my scope!!! Lost it while hunting and have no clue where! Since Matt is no longer around I can't get a replacement. Would like to use this scope but no turret no go!! I'm open to any ideas!!!! I don't know if another scope manufacturers turret will fit or not? Any ideas??? Thanx guys, Jake
 

Bravo 4

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2007
Messages
3,839
Location
The South
Sorry but that is funny, sounds like something that would happen to me.

Use the windage knob. If the knob has L/R markings instead of straight moa then put some tape over the markings and write it in with a pen. You'll have to use the reticle for wind hold offs if you don't already.
 

264

Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2011
Messages
13
Location
hanford califoristan
Haha ya it hilarious I have to admit. I. Thought about doing that and I just might, but that will be my last resort. Thanks for the reply!!
 

bigngreen

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2008
Messages
8,190
Location
SW Montana
I would think a guy could take the windage turret into a machine shop and have one built fairly easy, then order a turret tape from Custom Turret Systems and your GTG.
 

42769vette

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2010
Messages
402
See!!!! That never crossed my mind!!!! Thank you I'm going to try that!!

Make sure you get a estimate before the shop does the work. Im guessing a 1 of turret wont be cheap to make. Its not like they will have a program written to just pop them out
 

bigngreen

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2008
Messages
8,190
Location
SW Montana
The turret should be stupid easy to cut, if it took an hour on a manual lathe I would be surprised, I don't have any aluminum around otherwise I would make ya one just for fun, I have a WOTAC sitting here also but it's decent enough that I want to keep the turrets.
 

Trending threads

Recent Posts

Top