Tips for better shooting "platforms"

LRHWAL

I thought I'd start this and see what comes up as there is a wealth of experience here and I'm sure plenty of good ideas.

I'm hoping mainly to hear what guys are doing seated off a set of sticks to get good consistency.

I'll go first on my bipod experiences....

Okay, so I'm pretty new to the bipod and I searched here and elsewhere. Initially I really found almost nothing, but a few weeks ago I eventually found some ideas. I can't credit those who gave the tips as I don't even remeber where I first saw this. I'm grateful for the advice they gave nonetheless....

Good results with a light pre-load on the Harris Bipod (I'm not sure other designs really lend themselves to this). I first saw this in the Froggy article and it's elsewhere here too. I'm leaning into the rifle and preloading the legs just a bit.

Great tip from elsewhere - get straight behind the rifle. I always tended to lie with my body and legs at an angle (always did shooting .22 prone at school); old habits die hard. Getting straight behind the rifle with the centre line of your body close to in line with and at least parallel to the barrel of the rifle made a HUGE difference. The rifle now bounces straight back and hardly off target - compared to the huge bounce to the left I experienced before. I'm able to have more consistent recoil and therefore more consistent groups. And I can see what I've hit after the shot. Follow through is important and this makes it MUCH easier.

Shoulders at most 30 degrees from perpindicular to the plane of the barrel (i.e. not with the one shoulder way in front of the other.