Some pics of groups, and some questions...results from this morning...

lovdasnow

Ok, I just back from a morning of shooting. It was a little windy/gusty, but not to bad. My questions are about what I can expect from my factory rig as far as group size goes. Some info on me, I'm pretty new to reloading, so I'm still working on that stuff, but quickly getting the hang of it.

First pic is from my .223, it's out of my AR-15 at 100yds...5 shots, the low shot is my first shot of the day. the next 4 are in the same hole.
DSCN2114_1.jpg

Ok, here are the groups in question... these are all out of my factory Rem 700CDL 300rum, i bedded it, trigger job, and muzzle brake, thats it, I'm starting to wanna send it in to get worked over by kirby or shawn... But, I thought I would check here first. Take a look at these pics and tell me what you think as far as groups go..

These are all shot at 210yds. this ones spread is 1.9"
DSCN2121_1.jpg

here's another...
DSCN2116_1.jpg

here is another at 1.9" across
DSCN2117_1.jpg

this one is 4 shots with the flyer down and right, these are the 200AB's. it was 1.6" until the flyer which opened it up to 3.8"..
DSCN2119_1.jpg

this one is 1.6"
DSCN2120_1.jpg

Couple questions....
1. What can I acctually expect from my factory stick? Should I keep working on the groups?

2. what the heck causes flyers /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif???? My hold was the same, and I'm not flinching at all(thanks to the brake, although my ears hurt..) I know this question has a million differant answers, but is there anything obvious I'm missing?

I'm not super happy with these groups, but I think I may have unrealistic expectations.

thanks for your help...This is fun though, I'm just getting going on this long range shooting stuff, and so far it's been a blast!

Re: Some pics of groups, and some questions...results from this mornin