Short Rant about Gov Stupidity

Small Lady

Government, and its employees are so clueless, they have no idea what they are doing.
Over the past 3 weeks, they have sent me the exact same letter 18 times.
How can they be so out of touch with reality, that this sort of thing happens.
I've kept them all, put them all back in their individual envelopes, taped them shut, and wrote "RETURN TO SENDER" on them. My next time driving past a mailbox will throw them in.
Imagine if a regular person ran their company like the government is run.

Government, and its employees are so clueless, they have no idea what they are doing.
I've kept them all, put them all back in their individual envelopes, taped them shut, and wrote "RETURN TO SENDER" on them. My next time driving past a mailbox will throw them in.

Interoffice mail can be an assbeating at times

I have no experience with the Canadian Gov. If it is anything like many of the US Gov employees, I'm not surprised. Many just don't care and and face no consequence for poor performance. We would be in a much better position if PFP (pay for performance) and consequences for poor performance was the approach for Government and business.

I have had reason to do battle with with Revenue Canada..IRS, to our American viewers, because we had our transport wing at arms length from the farm for tax purposes originally, but it evolved into a profitable stand alone transport company, who knew?

They tried to claim that our equipment purchases were actually, being used on the farm, and not for trucking at all .....anyone figure out where you can use 70 lengths of grade 70 transport chain and bear traps? Bling for cows...

Had 2 different sub departments on the phone at the same time asking about the same thing...and they didn't even know the other was asking...interesting conference call I turned that into. Thank you who ever decided to run multiple phone lines into the house.