Savage gunsmithing, anybody have any experience with them?

I had a custom Savage rifle (7mm wsm) built by Kevin Rayhill c/o Stockade Guns. He guaranteed me 1/2 moa accuracy and delivered! Kevin specializes in Savages. His customer service is great and he usually answers the phone. If you have to leave a message he always calls you back even on the weekend. Good Luckgun)

I placed an order with Savage GunSmithing out of ID for a rifle and their accurizing package over 2 months ago. After my first contact with them via phone call and email I have not been able to get in touch with them. My credit card was billed promptly but after that they went dark.
I have emailed them three times with no response and have called three times with no response. I'm starting to wonder if there was a family emergency or catastrophe.
I have heard nothing but great things about the company from other blogs but this is my first time doing business with them myself. I will call them again next week and follow it up with yet another email.
If anyone has any information (past or present) on Savage GunSmithing please post.

As I mentioned in a previous post, communication and customer service are a real problem at SavageGunsmithing. The smith's wife apparently handles the business-end of things and quite frankly (as nicely as I can put this) isn't terribly effective. I'm not entirely sure she is very computer literate and seems to read their company email only occasionally (weeks seemed to pass between email checks). And even then, you may get a response, OR you may not...

I finally received my post-work rifle (almost three months and a new emergency backup rifle later </ouch> ) and I have to say that the smith's work appears to be good so far. The "accurized" rifle shoots well now. The labor costs were pretty high, and I wouldn't really recommend buying a scope or other accessories from them due to the relatively high prices.