Recoil Shield

Jim Hundley

Probably nobody uses these,but will ask anyway!
I like to use the strap on shield when shooting hard kickers from the bench.Which brand would you reccomend between the Past and/or a Limbsaver?Thanks for your opinions.
Jimmy

On the hard kickers i use a recoil shield that attaches to the end of the barrel /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

d-a

I prefer the type that goes on me not the gun. That way if I am shooting a muzzleloader from the bench it works or if I am dove shooting three or four boxes of shells in a day It works just as well.

While I haven't used this Limbsaver product, I have installed their recoil pads on a couple shotguns and 4 rifles. They are great. I use almost all of their products on my compound bows and they are the most effective of all the products I have tried. I think I would give their shoulder shield a try.
just my .02
Mark

Thanks,Mark for your reply.I am leaning toward the Limbsaver.I have no experience with their products,but have heard only positive comments from those who have.
Jimmy

Hi i have the new LimbSaver and have also used thr Past. The Limbsaver is very good and thin compared to the Past Magnum Shield so i would recomend it. I would also recomend fitting your guns with LimbSaver recoil Pads they make a huge diference aswell as using the recoil shield on hard kickers at extended shooting periods at the bench.

I also make and fit my own muzzle breaks you cant have to much recoil reduction.

Cheers Bill
Australia

[ QUOTE ]
Which brand would you buy?Past or Limbsaver?
Thanks,
Jimmy

[/ QUOTE ]

I have a past and it works good of course I am thinkin of getting my first muzzle brake in early 07.

I am now the proud owner of a Limbsaver recoil shield plus a Limbsaver slip on recoil pad that goes over the Decellerator.If all of this doesn't work to take the sting out of shooting off the bench,I'll reattach the muzzle brake.