Questions about my first custom rifle

OKbow87

Hey guys, first of my name is colin and i live in oklahoma. I have been lurking around here reading for a little while and have decided to join now. I have decided that i am going to get myself a custom rifle chambered in 7mm RUM. This is where my questions start.

I am wanting to spend less than 2,000 and if possible as little as possible because i am a full time college student, but i also work full time so this allows me a little extra income. If you guys know of any custom gun makers that will chamber in the 7RUM with atleast a sub moa garantee if not 1/2 that will still be under 2 grand i would like to know so i can take a look at them. I am looking for something with a medium to heavy sporter style barrel in a kevlar or synthetic stock. I also prefer remington actions if possible. The other route i can take is getting an action, barrel, and stock, and having it put together by a gunsmith here in oklahoma. If i were to go this route, what would be the easiest way to get ahold of a good stainless action chamered in 7RUM with or without the barrel, and what is a good barrel company that i can expect to spend around 300 or less for a good stainless barrel. I am kinda already set on a HS or McMillan stock if i go this route but i am open to suggestions. I was thinking a good way to get an action would be to get a remington sps stainless in 300 ultra and just toss the barrel and stock. I am not 100% possitive but i believe this would work, but would rather just get an action for cheaper if possible. Thank you ahead of time for your guys' help! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Does your $2K limit include the scope or just the rifle. For just the rifle, the job is pretty easy.

With patience you can "find" an action or just buy a new action or buy a gun and sell the barrel and stock.