Please help new loader...brass question

30-378shtr

First of all, I want to say thank you in advance for the help. I'm fairly new to reloading and I'm trying to get maximum accuracy out my 30-378wby. I use it mostly in AZ for loooong shots. I guess I really have two questions. And if you have any general loading advice for this hog.
1. I want to re-barell my Accumark with a 30" Pacnor barell. Is a 30" Pacnor 1:9" a good choice?
2. If I use or re-use factory loaded Weatherby brass/ammo, will I still need to uniform the primer pockets? Or does the factory already do this with their loaded ammo?

P.S. I like to use long boattail spitzer type bullets 180gr with high BCs i.e. Lost River Ballistic, Scirocoo, or some Hornady

First off, Welcome. If you rebarrel your rifle, you will have to FL resize your brass from your present barrel. If you have a gunsmith do the work for you, ask him to make a "widget" with the chambering reamer. This is a piece of the barrel with just the neck and shoulder area reamed in it. This device can be used in concert with a dial caliper to determine how far back you are relocating the shoulder on your brass when resizing. You should not move the shoulder back more than .003".
Don't count on any brand of brass to be fully prepped from the factory. These procedures you will have to do yourself.

[ QUOTE ]
First of all, I want to say thank you in advance for the help. I'm fairly new to reloading and I'm trying to get maximum accuracy out my 30-378wby. I use it mostly in AZ for loooong shots. I guess I really have two questions. And if you have any general loading advice for this hog.
1. I want to re-barell my Accumark with a 30" Pacnor barell. Is a 30" Pacnor 1:9" a good choice?
2. If I use or re-use factory loaded Weatherby brass/ammo, will I still need to uniform the primer pockets? Or does the factory already do this with their loaded ammo?