New From John Day, OR

GunsnFitness

Hi all,

My name is Jake. I'm a young man who's been passionate about shooting his entire life. Growing up in small town eastern Oregon, shooting, hunting, and fishing were just a way of life for me. My father is a marksmanship instructor so you could literally say it's in my blood. Now that I'm out and on my own and have secured steady income and stability I hope to use this site to feed and fuel my hobby of long range shooting and rifle building. That's about it on me, (hoping this earns me the right to post, I have some stuff I want to move/swap!). If you are ever in EO and need some local insight on the Beulah or Murderers Creek units I'm your guy! Thanks all!

Hello! I might have to take you up on that-I've got a bunch of Oregon points.
Sounds good! I grew up here and have hunted all my life in those two units. I work as a Wild Land Fire Fighter in the Summer as well so I've covered a fair amount of country in the area. Plus side for you, knowing a local can go a long ways around here. (Small town, and people can still be small minded about "outsiders" wanting to hunt in the area). But if you know a name in the area it can help!

Nice part of Oregon you come from. Welcome. I used to hunt Fossil and Beulah.
We own land in the Beulah unit so I can always default to an LOP tag there, but I've wanted to hunt the Fossil unit for a long time. You can kill some big bucks and big bulls up in the rim rocks there. Buddies of mine do it every year.

We own land in the Beulah unit so I can always default to an LOP tag there, but I've wanted to hunt the Fossil unit for a long time. You can kill some big bucks and big bulls up in the rim rocks there. Buddies of mine do it every year.