Need Help Choosing Binos on a budget.

So i need help choosing a pair of binos. I'm hunting in mostly rolling hills but i hut all through out California. would be used for hunting deer, hogs, and bears. I don't plan on bringing a spotting scope. I also wear glasses so im looking for something with some good eye relief.
first thing is i'm a broke college student. Im trying to keep it within 200$ range. and im not sure if i should go with a 10x or an 8x. ive been looking at the some Nikon and Bushnell stuff. i really want to keep it under 200$ but ive been eyeing the nikon monarch 3 and the vortex diamond back but those two are pushing the upper end of my budget. is there any others i should take a look at?

I had a little time to spend this afternoon so I looked up the Nikon Monarch 3 as best I could. I found a lot of very good reviews. Couple that with Nikon's great warranty that would be the route I would go in an 8 power.

A lot of people are going stronger power so it is best you handle a pair to make sure the shake factor does not impact you if you go the 10 power route. Of note, it is one thing to not be shaking while standing in an air conditioned store, it is another thing entirely to not be shaking after walking a few hours.

I use an 8X42 Zeiss which I cannot speak more highly of but there are times I wish I had something like the Monarch, less to worry about.

At that price point, you're better off going with a decent porro prism bino than a poor roof prism one. Roof prisms are expensive if made properly. They require a good dielectric coating ("phase coating") that is also expensive. Expect to spend more than $400 for a decent roof prism bino (Hawke Frontier ED 4x43 or equivalent ZenRay - ED2 I believe).

Pentax PCF WPII 8x40 is excellent at about $140 shipped. Nikon Action Extreme 8x40 ATB is almost as good at $130 shipped.