McMillan Fitment Issues

Lovellr653

Alright folks, this is my first time using McMillan stocks. I had ordered it back in January for my terminus Kratos and 22" Carbon6 magnum contour barrel. I just received the stock today and was super excited until I ran into issues. The Kratos has a 0.250" recoil lug but the stock has a lug inlet of 0.365" making for a lot of movement. The second issue is the barrel channel is too narrow for my barrel contour. From the receiver out to about the last 3" of the stock I can just get a piece of paper to move but the last 3" the barrel is pressed right into the stock. Are issues like this normal for a custom stock? I know epoxy bedding the action and sanding the barrel inlet could fix the isssues but after paying 1000$ and waiting 5 months it seems p*** poor. I've not had these issue with other stocks I've used though my sample size is small (3). I have an email out to McMillan but wanted to get the 0.02$ from you all that have more experience than I.
IMG_5137.jpeg
IMG_5132.jpeg

Did you tell them the correct barrel diameter?

As for recoil lug cut out, the only important relationship is where the back of the lug is with respect to the cutout when the mounting screw holes in the stock are centered on the holes on the receiver.

Yes, I called in my order and we went over the spec sheet together which included barrel length and contour. The guy I spoke with said they were very familiar with the barrel manufacturer so there wouldn't be a need to send in barrel dimensions showing the taper.

Good point about the lug, not sure I know how to check that spacing. Open to suggestions.

Honestly, there is no such thing as a drop in.....most "maybe not all" require some inlet work. Besides the pillars McM uses are junk IMO.

Honestly, there is no such thing as a drop in.....most "maybe not all" require some inlet work. Besides the pillars McM uses are junk IMO.