Looking for opinions on powder for 7mm rem mag

archer786

Hey everybody, i'm gettin ready to make up loads for my 7mag.
i"ve settled on the 168gr berger and now am trying to decided which powder would be best for this. Im runnin a 26'' barrel with 250 cci primers. The 2 powders that i have narrowed my choice down to are powders that i have never used before and am lookin for opinions from those that have.. The 2 are IMR 7828ssc and Retumbo.
So if any of yal have used these, especially with thhe berger bullet could i get some feed back on what ya thought about them, things like velocitys, which burns dirtier, temp stability or temp sensitivity etc etc. thanks in advance.

I just started loading for the 7mm and have had great results with H1000 and the 168VLD. I will be loading some with retumbo also and will let you know results.

The only reason I would use anything other than H1000 is if I couldn't get any H1000.

Hey everybody, i'm gettin ready to make up loads for my 7mag.
i"ve settled on the 168gr berger and now am trying to decided which powder would be best for this. Im runnin a 26'' barrel with 250 cci primers. The 2 powders that i have narrowed my choice down to are powders that i have never used before and am lookin for opinions from those that have.. The 2 are IMR 7828ssc and Retumbo.
So if any of yal have used these, especially with thhe berger bullet could i get some feed back on what ya thought about them, things like velocitys, which burns dirtier, temp stability or temp sensitivity etc etc. thanks in advance.

you should take a serious look at RL22 for sure a very fine bussiness powder for
7mm mag and heavy bullets, federal 215 gm m primers.

I havent gotten the time to play with H1000 for my 7mm mag, but Ive used Retumbo with good results thus far. I wasnt impressed with the Hodgdon load data for the H1000, perhaps some members could send a PM with some load data if they have any for 160 r Partitions?Hint,lol