Getting into PRS. How do I get started?

Creedmoor shooter

Hey all, I've recently been invited to join a northern prs league that would compete in NH, Maine, and Massachusetts. I've never done this sort of thing before(other than casual long range) and I'm looking for some pointers on how to get started. This more of a casual league so the pressure wont be that high, but theres still prizes and such to win. I'm leaving my rifle the way it is for now to see how I like it. Here's my rifle set up and I would like to hear your thoughts
Savage model 12 action
Criterion varmint contour 26in 6.5 creed 8 twist
H-s precision M24 stock with factory 5 round mag
Vortex ps-t gen2 5-25x50 SFP

My barrel is currently at the smith getting threaded. I have a 2 piece 3 port beast brake from muzzle brakes and more on the way. I have a sig kilo 2000 range finder and my ballistic app is the hornady 4dof.

I dont have any prs style bags so I'll be looking for suggestions there as well. Max range will be 1100 yards and more commonly in the 600-700 yard max range. Thanks in advance for any and all advice given!

Will your action take aics mags? You will want 10rd mags if you can. Get a backpack and put two different sized rear bags in it also food and hydrabag. I liked a long bipod so I could shoot prone to sitting and if it to long just put one bag under it at times. A larger light bag works at times for under you chest to give you support. Start practicing shooting in very unconventional positions and heights. And oh ya a sack full of money as this game can get very expensive. good luck

You need a ten round mag.
With that and a five rounder to swap you should be fine.
I use my accuracy first rear bag and a backpack with a coat stuffed in it for fill and it worked great.
I posted a similar thread last year and greyfox recommended this book.
https://www.amazon.com/dp/1537174789/?tag=lrhmag19-20

Buy it, it'll tell you everything you need to know.