Burris Eliminator III best game scope on the market?

toddc

I have been using one of these for 2 yrs.
I started LRH in 1980 or so and have lived on shortgrass plains most of my life. We shoot long.
I started my LRH career with a 264 WM and a Shepherd scope if that dates me.
I progressed thru the DOPE book, laptop, PDA and now phone apps for data.
Rangefinding went from counting fence posts and section lines, to a Barr and Stroud optical, to a shortrange laser, to the units available now.
Now with the Burris I have a system that involves pointing the rifle, pushing a button(Much easier to laze than a handheld), hold wind and fire.
This happens MUCH FASTER than any other system currently in common use. Once I sight a target I get on the gun and stay on it. No switching from laser, to app, to gun. Just BOOM.
I can run 10 pieces of steel from 600-1200 by myself in the time it takes a 2 man team either dialing or holding reticle, to shoot 5 pieces.
The glass is midgrade at best but it is adequate in 99% of shots and makes up for that thousands of times over, with its other attributes. Max range is around 1200 which covers 99% of situations.

The hunting I have done with it has shown me a huge increase in KILLABLE game.

Yeah electronics can fail, the wind is still blowing but this scope takes 75% of the issues in LRH and reduces them to NOTHING. Your scope may have better glass, more consistent tracking and be more bulletproof, but this system will shoot rings around anything I have ever seen ON GAME. And it's pretty nasty on steel if time is an issue.

When is NF, SB and Vortex going to help us out and evolve this market? Many of us won't put up with the glass and bulk of this Burris unit which is too bad because the concept is a HUGE leap for LRH.