7mm WSM 140 grain Accubond Load data

dezmick

Is there anyone who could get me some load data for the 140 grain Accubond that i want to shoot out of my 7mm WSM, i am new to reloading and what i would really like to know is where to start for c.o.a.l, i see in the nosler book that maximum is 2.860, is that where i should start or should i star shorter than that, like i said i am new, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

2.860 is your max cartridge OAL not your max case OAL. Max case OAL is 2.100 max. with a trim length according the lymam 49th edition of 2.090. This is the SAMMI specs. If you go by the published SAMMI data in your reloading manual your reloads should fit all factory chambers in your caliber(using new brass). I havent been doing this but about 18 months myself. I still have a lot to learn Ive got 3 of my factory rifles shooting sub moa and have 2 more I have to work up loads for. I use