300 Weatherby 230 Berger OTM load development

jgarren

Hello,

I recently purchased a 300 Weatherby Mark V Accumark and will be starting load development soon. This is the first Weatherby and I am fairly new to re-loading. Thus far I have only loaded 150 bergers for my 270 WSM.

I am hoping you guys might be able to help me out with a good starting point for this load. Starting charge, seating depths you have found to work well, etc..

For seating depth I was planning to follow Eric Stecker's article from Berger loading 24 rounds from .010 to .130 off from the lands. Although with the freebore I read about the Weatherbys having I am not sure how close to the lands I can get.

Thanks for any help you guys might have. John

Specs -
300 Weatherby
230 Berger OTM
H-1000
Norma Brass
Fed Mag large rifle primer

Hello,

I recently purchased a 300 Weatherby Mark V Accumark and will be starting load development soon. This is the first Weatherby and I am fairly new to re-loading. Thus far I have only loaded 150 bergers for my 270 WSM.

I am hoping you guys might be able to help me out with a good starting point for this load. Starting charge, seating depths you have found to work well, etc..

For seating depth I was planning to follow Eric Stecker's article from Berger loading 24 rounds from .010 to .130 off from the lands. Although with the freebore I read about the Weatherbys having I am not sure how close to the lands I can get.

Specs -
300 Weatherby
230 Berger OTM
H-1000
Norma Brass
jgarren,