Rangefinder for winter coyote hunting

Jayjoe

I have a Leica 1000 that I have been using for a few years coyote hunting and I do most of my coyote hunting during winter and longish ( 200 to 700 yards) ranges. Well the leica 1000 doesn't cut it when ranging coyotes at long range when they are in fields or on hillsides that are covered in snow. Anyone have any experience with the leica 2800 or 3500 coyote hunting in winter? I was thinking on buying a Terrapin X but read some bad reviews regarding customer service and warranty.

buddy of mine picked up a CRF2700 Leica and brought it on a recent hunt and I was real impressed with it. No doubt in my mind that it could handle ranging a coyote to the ranges that you're looking at.

I'm going to use my G7 in the morning.
I have two yotes that's been hanging around in the back yard. Found out last night they got the neighbors three dogs the other day.
It's all out War on them now . I have been seeing them at the crack of dawn almost everyday .
I'm going to fire up the 300 Rum and some 230 bergers ...not messing around with the 22-250 right now .

Rum Man

What do they do on a reflective back ground of snow ? non of the ones I have used do very well with snowy conditions .

What do they do on a reflective back ground of snow ? non of the ones I have used do very well with snowy conditions .
This is the main problem. Finding a Rangefinder that will work when there's snow on the ground. My 1000 works fine in summer. Trying to range a coyote in an open field with snow on the ground is a different story.