Leupold VX6 4-24x52

Boman

Has anyone out there tried this scope out? It seems to have some very nice features for long range shooting. Its got a zero stop, 34mm tube, lots of eye relief, tmoa reticle and the thing that intrigued me was the duel bias spring erector assembly. Sounds nice but has anyone gave this scope a good run through? I looked at a 2-12 today and the glass looked great. Much better than a VX3. Please sound off

I have no experience with this model. Did not know it existed. For hunting scope the 4-24 is impressive. One owner if. Vx 6 said it is in a whole new class of Leupold. Is it a lot mire weight?
My most recent scope is SIII 8-32 more of a target scope. No usage yet.

I personally did not have a good luck with VX-6 3-18x50(check out my post) with consideration of 4-24x52 but problem was Leupold do not have rings for 34mm tube unless you go with Mark4 with that say total cost of $1600 plus $200 for rings!!! is way to high for me!! At this price range you can get German quality glass, which is more important than Zoom plus I felt somehow quality of Leupold is not as it used to be!!!!!

Please if you check it out let us know what is the result with using CDS plus .....

Good Luck

Im not sure when this model came out but I have only seen a couple reviews. All positive except fishxhunters. The scope is a bit heavier than normal Leupys but its not heavy. I believe this model is 23 ozs. I've looked through and played with a 2-12 version of the vx6 and its glass was much better than a vx3 in my opinion.

Fishxhunter,
I did read your post. Ill be wary because you got a bad one. I hope that was a abnormality. Also just so you know you can get very good TPS tsr 34mm rings for about $80. And they are top quality.

11-12-13