What barrel to use? Contour, Fluted, brake, length...

Another thing I've thought of doing is getting a used Remington Sendero in whatever caliber it maybe and having one of these guys accurize it. I know it won't be the weight I'm looking for but it'll be something I could use in a tower stand or on a bench. My buddy's Sendero in 300 Win is a hammer of a rifle and Hill Country accurized his. Like I said I'm just learning all this stuff. You ask me the specs of my Hoyt Nitrum and I can regurgitate them

If it gets to be too much to consider or think about I'll just call one of those custom makers and order what I want and have it in 6-12 months. 300 Jarrett is kinda calling my name. May just send Mr. Kenny or Jay my new action and have a Beanfield made...

You are going to have to make some concessions about your wants regardless of who builds it. You could solve some of the issues by choosing a different stock. Perhaps a McMillan Remington Hunter with an edge fill would suit you.

hello, contrary.to statements Kreiger made my #4 fluted st.st.barrel. rem .700 in.300weatherby,27"+vais brake,vx3-3x10x50 leuopy scope,lonewolf Kevlarstock scope.weight @8.9lb. .500 orless groups w/factory ammo(180gr) built byMCR rifles in PA.:)

hello, contrary.to statements Kreiger made my #4 fluted st.st.barrel. rem .700 in.300weatherby,27"+vais brake,vx3-3x10x50 leuopy scope,lonewolf Kevlarstock scope.weight @8.9lb. .500 orless groups w/factory ammo(180gr) built byMCR rifles in PA.:)

Krieger will only make a 30 caliber barrel in a #4 contour from Chromoly. And they won't flute it regardless of what it made from.

In fact I don't think they will flute a #4 in any caliber.

I just ordered a Krieger SS 4 groove, fluted, 27" Remington Varmint contour from Bruno's Supply. I also just ordered a rifleman stock from Precision Stock Works and a Vais Brake. It's coming along nicely folks!