Vortex Scope Question

Discussion in 'Long Range Scopes and Other Optics' started by Hntbambi, Aug 28, 2010.

  1. Hntbambi

    Hntbambi Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    156
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Does anyone know if Vortex will change reticles in scopes?
     
  2. Russ Hatch

    Russ Hatch Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    241
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Don't know but here is the contact info.:D
    Phone: (800) 426-0048
    Email: info@vortexoptics.com
    Fax: (608) 662-7454
    Write us at 2120 West Greenview Drive, Middleton, Wisconsin 53562.
     
  3. Hntbambi

    Hntbambi Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    156
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Thanks, I sent them an e-mail late yesterday. I am just checking to see of anyone had it done.
     
  4. Russ Hatch

    Russ Hatch Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    241
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Your welcome, let us know the answer.
     
  5. Hntbambi

    Hntbambi Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    156
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    I contacted Vortex and they said it depends. They are not really equipped to change reticles and if they screw up the scope changing the reticle, they give you another scope. It will be a used scope that they check out as good to go. You may have sent them a brand new-in-box scope and get a repaired one in return. The charge for the swap is $69.

    When I mentioned Viper scope, they asked if it was a closeout model or not. They did not want to have people buying a closeout model and for $69 get a Mil-Dot when they are charging $400 for the same scope.
     
  6. Iowaboy

    Iowaboy Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    145
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Thats kinda funny, because I thought about doing that. I just bought a 4-12 viper on closeout for 249 from cameralandny. It just has the duplex retical, but I thought I would just order the custom turret and see how that works out.