Tract Optics - Top of the line?

mfran615

I am new to the long range game as of a few months ago. I went "cheap" on the scope because I read so many great things about Tract that I had to try one. I went for the Tract Toric 4-20x50 with the mil reticle. So far, I absolutely love it. There is nothing I dislike about it yet. It does very well from 100 yards to 1 mile (the furthest I have shot with it). Does anyone here have experience with them compared to something like the ATACR? This is the nicest scope I have used, so I don't have anything of a higher price point to compare to. I can't imagine many scopes are much better, especially for anything near the price ($1,250 with discount code).

Some of us have used a slew of optics.

The simple answer generally the higher end optics will have certain or unique features that are "better." Better being in the eye of the beholder. While there might be overlaps between military/competitor/hunter etc, the value of said features might speak differently to these groups of people.

Examples of features, in example of the atacr is that the internals and durability are increased. There's a reason why it's a military optic. Excluding reticle options.

The optical clarity, while not schmidt and bender good is still pretty good. Eventually, some of these scopes become so good, the only way to tell any difference between some of these top brands and models is to look at them in low light or under moon light.

It sounds like you lucked out and found a scope that worked for you at a good price point.

Last edited: