Supporting the QuickLoad + QuickDesign maker

• Thread starter Deleted member 46119
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 46119

We/I get enough requests for QuickLoad models that I feel the need to comment about it.

QuickLoad and QuickDesign are very powerful tools for us shooting+hunting enthusiasts. It saves time, money and just flat lets us do things what in the old days were tedious or flat dangerous.

I understand that not everyone is a tech wizard. This burnt out, retired, old nerd (me) could be classed as a tech wizard. If y'all new and understood what I did in the computer world you may or may not agree. Stuff that now is easy but when I did it it was the first time. Yes, there are books about what I did. Not by me, I'm a do-er not a writer. Did any of you know what a "server farm" was in 1996 when I built my first one? Now it's child's play.

I am willing to work with anyone on a QL or QL model but I have a request.

Support the product please.

Mr. Broemel has put a great deal of work into these programs. He deserves compensation for his efforts. I know it's not the only way he makes his living but if we want improvements in these programs in the future we need to pitch in.

Buy it even if I do all the work. Maybe just send him some paypal thank you.

The output of Microsoft Word or Excel isn't copywrite protected and yet NECO who sell Quickload in the U.S. went around to forums saying the output of Quickload is copywrite protected.

This was a outright lie in a attempt to get more money for selling Quickload. This also turned off many shooters about buying Quickload.

The data you input into Quickload and its output belongs to the person doing the typing and is not copyrighted. What you can't do is copy the Quickload CD and sell it and that would be a copywrite violation.

On top of this you need a chronograph and your case capacity to tweak Quickload to get a close computer generated guesstimate from Quickload.