Sierra Infinity 6

P

Pryor

Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2010
Messages
5
Location
Red Deer, Alberta
I'm looking for a good program to shoot over a 1000 yards...does anybody know the max range of the Sierra program? :D
 
T

Teknys

Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2010
Messages
7
Location
Lewiston, Idaho
I have ver 5 and plugged in 10,000 yds and it stopped at 7,200 yds stating that
"Your bullet/velocity combination is inconsistent with your maximum range."

BTW I is used a .308 cal, 200gn Accubond at 3200fps and sighted in at 100yds.

At 7,200 yds that would be 148,173.62 inches of drop,

Think they make a rail for a scope mount to "help"??:rolleyes:

Most ballistic programs I ran across go out past 1000 yds.
 
B

blipelt

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2008
Messages
1,018
Location
Central ND
Just plugged in 10000yds in my version 6 and it stated enter 1-8000yds.



Brent
 
C

Chas1

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2009
Messages
4,180
teknys, save $ on the rail by simply aiming at about 75 degrees above the horizon.:)
 
Last edited:
R

REDHEAD

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2009
Messages
251
Location
Little Falls, MN
Sierra V6 is good for 1982 format. Its a good program. I just feel they could have dressed up the format. For 2009 standards , the format really sucks. Its not user friendly , restricts to 5 bullets/per inventory, Print is too small for failing eyes. Come on , They certainly could have done a better job. They should go out and hire a program designer. The may be great ballistions , but software designers they are not. Got to Hornady home page and take a look. lightbulb
 
4xforfun

4xforfun

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
1,497
I have version 5 (which works fine) and was thinking about updating to version 6. Will I be gaining anything, or just getting a new disk w/o any scratches???:D
 

Similar threads

L
Replies
1
Views
1K
Forester
F
M
Replies
3
Views
3K
4bycamper
4
diderr
Replies
3
Views
1K
diderr
diderr
N
Replies
15
Views
7K
Jordan Smith
J
D
Replies
7
Views
2K
Ernie
Ernie
Top