Seeking advice? or just looking to argue

Mountain Sloth

What is with all the people asking for advice on any number of things. To which people make a thought out post only to be told they are wrong and basically belittled by the person asking the question? I've learned so much from the members here, and I am by no means an expert. Just seems like people would do better to take a look at what others are saying, even if you disagree, and use that info to learn and be better with the sport/hobby/past time/obsession we all love.

There use to be a word in the dictionary called "Kindness". Not sure it is listed anymore.
I'm all for a spirited argument, I'm sure most of us have them around the proverbial "campfire". But if you are looking for advice and someone gives you genuine advice, at least listen and be respectful, that's what I tell my 13 year old at least.

Yep,Rick Richard hit the nail on the head!
Kindness and Courtesy is a strength,not a weakness.
Don't lose heart Mountain Sloth,you will see names you want to hear from.Still some great folks here!
No heart lost here! And "kindness and courtesy is a strength" thats exactly what I was looking for! Thank you for the articulation or as I like to call it "wordsmithing"!

What is with all the people asking for advice on any number of things. To which people make a thought out post only to be told they are wrong and basically belittled by the person asking the question? I've learned so much from the members here, and I am by no means an expert. Just seems like people would do better to take a look at what others are saying, even if you disagree, and use that info to learn and be better with the sport/hobby/past time/obsession we all love.