SAC 6.5 Sherman Shortmag Desert Tech SRS-A1 Covert

Bucks4me2

This is my first post, I have been a member for a few years, so at this time I would like to thank everybody in LRH, the information here is priceless. So now, I decided to join the party and have a rifle build in a wildcat, as if there was any other logical choice Ha-ha.

First of all, I have no experience in long range shooting or reloading, I come from the archery world. So I decided that the way to get into long range hunting was to select a few experts in the different areas that I needed help with in order to be able achieve my goals. First would like to give special thanks to Rich Sherman (elkaholic) for creating such a great cartridge and the countless hours that he spent helping me all the way through this build, he is responsible for providing me with the drugs that started my addition. Next another special thanks to Mark and Sarah from Short Action Custom (SAC) for a great build, the attention to detail and customer service were incredible, I cannot image ever using another gunsmith and in reality choosing the gunsmith was toughest decision that I had to make on this build and wow was it a good one. For reloading I chose Josh Ruby from North Texas Rifle Precision, he teaches a two-day class on reloading for long-range rifle. For long range shooting, I also chose Josh again, he also teaches a one-day class on long-range shooting, I probably need a month:D, the class will be held on a 100 to 1200-yard range, can't wait. The reloading phase will start this weekend, so far Josh has been very helpful, good communication and has great passion, you can't beat that. I am also planning on doing some mini review on some of the equipment that I will be using while doing the load development, for example I just purchased LabRadar Chronograph from the LRH store, so we will have two devices recording at the same time and I will post our finding.

SPECS