Remington 700 factory trigger?

I do all my own, and I love the old factory Walker triggers (which is what I have in most of my rifles), but unless someone knows what they're doing, I don't recommend messing with a trigger. You can make one unsafe in about 1/16 of a turn...
I've been using the walker trigger for over 50 years now. Cofusing things have been said about the walkers, if they are kept up any with the proper maintainance they will last a long time. The old ones with the 2 position safety are the ones to watch for. Be sure not to ever adjust your cocking sear, a lot of times when i trace these problems down, in every case the sear was adjusted along with the trigger pull. These are 2 seperate screws and the trigger pull was adjusted below 2 pounds, each time. There is a lot of negative things that will be said about the walkers and it it makes you feel better change it. But i have proved to people that winchester, and savage can be made to go off also, NEVER adjust you COCKING SEAR, ever. If you adjust the cocking sear, it will go off unexpectingly when racking your bolt or bumping your butt plate against the floor.
The one case on tv that got a lot of publicity when the mother shot her son thru the cattle trailer, the gun was stored in a barn, and during a later interview her husband admitted that he had made adjustments to the gun. The trigger sear was rusty.
This was not so much about gun safety as the way for the networks but the way to go for gun control in everyday peoples mind. Funny that they never posted this retraction on the networks