Rem 700 side bolt stop/release?

I'm thinkin' this is on the Australian end. In the past, you could ship $100 worth of parts without declaring. Now, since firearms export has been moved to the Commerce Dept, the threshold has been raised to $500. It would take a little time, but for the few you want you could mill 'um out yourself. Not as easy as buying already made, but it may become your only option. If I remember correctly, you're an engineer. Shouldn't be a huge problem, just consume a bit of machine time. It wouldn't be like making a rifled barrel!
Well, I am not an engineer of that type, Engine Reconditioner/Machinist by trade.
Problem is, I have nothing to copy, and to be honest, the rifles in question are 416 Stainless and I don't know of a heat treat that would be suitable in stainless. Surely the parts are heat treated so no galling occurs?
I may be overthinking this about a heat treat, but I don't want any issues.
This banning of shipping to Australia is very confusing, it makes no difference what the item is, none of my magazines I subscribe to have arrived in months.
Anyway, I do have a mate that is set-up for scanning in 3D and a CNC mill multi axis that can make a program.

Cheers.

I forgot to add a link...

****, now I have to have this external bolt release on my Rem 6.5 CM. I've already tricked out my RPR .308 with their products plus tinkered with the bolt to make it smoother to lift. Will it never end, the lust for more neat stuff?