Not so much a newbie, but.....

Knockturnal

Whats up everyone, My name is Matt and im new to the site. Ive been hunting for the past 10 years and have just recently got into long range hunting. Ive seen lots of game animals at far ranges but i usually pass them up. Up until this year that is. I took a moose at 502 yards with a Remington Classic chambered in 300 weatherby mag topped with a Leupold Vari-x 3-9. It was, by far, my longest shot to date. Even to the point of no one believeing me until i took pictures. i hit him with all 3 shots. the first in the lungs, and he didnt drop, so i unloaded the mag on him. the other 2 were as follows, 1 in the jugular and the finishing 1 in the head. After thinking about it for the past few months, i realize that i was extremly lucky due to the fact that i am the guy that goes out a week before hunting season and shoots a mag just to make sure everything is still good. i have it sighted in at 2 1/2inches high at 100 yards. Anywho, back to why im here. I need some help! my old man wanted his rifle back so i need to buy a new one. Not to worried about the recoil. i just recently sold my 300 wsm and was shooting the 300 weatherby for the past 2 years. My boss is big into hunting as well and for my christmas bonus this year, he said he would buy me a rifle. So, as it stands, im in the hunt for a good long range rifle that i can use for hunting on a regular basis. I do handload all my rounds and was shooting 180gr Nosler Accubonds. I used that load for everything i hunt. Which is primarily deer and moose. although i will be going for elk this year and would like to use the same thing on that as well. My friends always ask me why i use such large bullets and i tell them that ive never had to track an animal before. they usually just drop like a ton of bricks. But, im babbeling. back to the topic at hand. a new rifle. What should i start with??? Price range of about 2200 with a decent scope.. i was thinking of a Sendaro, but what do