LoadData.com????

DennisPA

Does anyone here use this pay website? Is it worth the money? I'm just getting started in reloading and most of the books I have a edition or two old. I'v read that later editions are no longer valid when a new edition comes out. I would think they are still safe to use unless there was a change to a powder or something. I'm just thinking for the few calibers that I would be reloading would it be cheaper to pay the $30 a year and print stuff out over buying new reloading books all the time. Thoughts?

Go to reloadersnest.com all kinds of info there. You can also google what ever caliber your loading for and you'll get links to different forums where other people talk about there loads. That's what I do and its worked pretty good for me. Hope this helps

Nathan

x2, has worked well for me too. i also like reloadersnest, some good info on there. what are you going to be reloading? lots of good info and helpful people right here on this site.:D

If you are just starting, get the BOOKS. Much more info than just "load data" is available in the major reloading manuals. Also, having (and reading) the books allows you to search the "net" safely. I.E. you don't know who posts on the net, a serious shooter or some web genius with more "on line" time than trigger time. Take the web info with a grain of salt until you know a little more about reloading.

My current plan is to relaod for my 22 Hornet first. Then move on to 220 swift, .243, 25-06. My thought is that the Hornet would be the safest place to start. Then move on to the larger calibers after I have some sucess with the Hornet. From the books I have my plan is to use Hodgon's LIL'GUN, Hornady 40 grain V-Max, Remington 6 1/2 primers. I have 5th edition Hornady book that I plan on using the load data from. That's the basis of my questions would the $30 be better spent getting a subscription to LoadData.com for a year or buying a new Hornady book?